Streaming LIVE from NYFW!




This is quite the busy week if you are a slave to fashion like I am.  September is always my favorite time, especially when the cool, fall air starts to roll in and my fall wardrobe rolls out!  Oh, what a month this will be!

First things first, it's...FASHION WEEK! I am proud to say that I have been chosen from GLAM to be a Fashion Week Insider and will be bringing you Front Row & Backstage Access for the next couple of weeks, so stay tuned!

But and to kick off NYFW properly, my girls over at IFB have the most ah-mazing conference planned.  Unfortunately, I wasn't able to make it to NYC this time around but YOU can help me make it in Feb. 2012!    All you have to do is watch it with me! The blogger with the most streams wins a FREE trip to NYFW!


Right here, in this post the video below will be streaming live, this Wednesday, 
Sept. 7th from 9AM-7PM(EST): 6PM-4PM(PST)

                                                         
IFB LIVE STREAM Schedule:
SEPTEMBER 7:
9AM-10:30AM (EST)/ 6AM-7:30AM (PST):  Bloggers Tool Kit
Learn how to promote yourself through social media and find out which metrics work best for bloggers. Are Twitter and Facebook really all that effective? Find out here.


11AM-12:30AM (EST)/ 8AM-9:30AM (PST):  Is the Social Media Industry Broken?
We all know expertise and time doesn’t come free in other industries, why is social media different? Social media was born out of the ‘free model’– we start blogging for free, use Twitter and Facebook for free…so where do we go from here?  This panel will discuss the role bloggers play in the digital landscape and what the future holds for this rapidly-changing form of media.

1:30PM-3PM (EST)/ 10:30AM-12PM (PST):  Balancing Act: Business & Blogging
Need tips on how to create an amazing career through blogging without losing your soul? It’s a balancing act! We’ll discuss how bloggers keep their cred and build their business, as well as delve into the subject of ethical blogging practices.

3:30PM-5PM (EST)/ 12:30PM-2PM (PST):  Evolution of Fashion Media
Gone are the days when fashion media was all about glossy magazines and red carpet photos. As mainstream media moves online, how do blogs differentiate themselves from fashion sites? This panel–an IFB Conference first–will touch on this and more.

6PM-7PM (EST)/ 3PM-4PM (PST):  Key Note Speaker
Joe Zee, Creative Director of ELLE Magazine


So as Aerosmith would say..."Just push play"!


Watch live streaming video from ifbconference at livestream.com


*************************************************************************

NYFW LIVE STREAM Schedule:
Tune in to the NYFW YouTube channel to check out the fab shows streaming LIVE from New York!
SEPTEMBER 8:
  9AM (EST)/   6AM (PST):  Nicholas K
10AM (EST)/   7AM (PST):  BCBG Max Azria
11AM (EST)/   8AM (PST):  Richard Chai
  1PM (EST)/ 10AM (PST):   Supima
  2PM (EST)/ 11AM (PST):  Tadashi Shoji

SEPTEMBER 9:
11AM (EST)/   7AM (PST):  Luca Luca
  2PM (EST)/ 11AM (PST):  Rebecca Taylor
  6PM (EST)/    3PM (PST):  Nicole Miller
  7PM (EST)/    4PM (PST):  Cynthia Rowley


SEPTEMBER 10:
10AM (EST)/   7AM (PST):  Lacoste
11AM (EST)/   8AM (PST):  Jill Stuart
   3PM (EST)/ 12PM (PST):  Vivienne Tam
   6PM (EST)/   3PM (PST):  Charlotte Ronson
   7PM (EST)/   4PM (PST):  Monique Lhuillier


SEPTEMBER 11:
12PM (EST)/     9AM (PST):  Derek Lam
  2PM (EST)/  11AM (PST):  Tracy Reese
  4PM (EST)/    1PM (PST):  Diane Von Furstenberg
  7PM (EST)/    4PM (PST):  Custo Barcelona
  8PM (EST)/    5PM (PST):  Tommy Hilfiger


SEPTEMBER 12:
10AM (EST)/   7AM (PST):  Carolina Herrera
11AM (EST)/   8AM (PST):  Carlos Miele
  1PM (EST)/  10AM (PST):  Rebecca Minkoff
  6PM (EST)/    3PM (PST):  Betsey Johnson
  7PM (EST)/    4PM (PST):  Perry Ellis


SEPTEMBER 13:
10AM (EST)/    7AM (PST):  Badgley Mischka
11AM (EST)/    8AM (PST):  Vera Wang
  2PM (EST)/  11AM (PST):   Herve Leger by Max Azria
  7PM (EST)/     4PM (PST):  Tibi
  8PM (EST)/     5PM (PST):  Narcisco Rodriguez



SEPTEMBER 14:
 1PM (EST)/   10AM (PST):  J. Mendel
 3PM (EST)/   12PM (PST):  Milly by Michelle Smith
 6PM (EST)/    3PM (PST):  Anna Sui
 7PM (EST)/    4PM (PST):  Elie Tahari